May 14th, 2024

Pixel Challenge 2024!

Alright! I guess we're doing this! I'm dying to get back into making art and building games, so I've tasked myself to create 1000 different pixel sprites and/or tilesheets before the end of the year!

Check out my progress Here! and encourage me along haha!

If I can figure out how to add Disqus properly you'll be able to actually leave comments on my progress, what a delight!

Anywho, off I go again!

Today's Vide:

May 8th, 2024

Tiny Progress and Starting to Sprite

Added a scroll box for the journal entries to the home page, and a lil 'Vibe' section for a video to jam to. Really loving this Stardew one today, haha!

Outside of working on the site, I'm once more getting distracted from working on my comics by working on something else in this case, it's overdue Art Cards and pixel art practice!

tacky MSPaint Wizard thing

Not gonna lie, I used to be pretty decent at pixel art, but it's been literal years by now so time to start fresh! Today I did this little sprite wizard guy thing, and I've been making a basic tile map for dirt and grass. Maybe I'll do something with it in the future, maybe not, but it EXISTS! And that's what matters, yo!

May 2nd, 2024

Time for Journaling!

So, I've always wanted my own website, but through the years I've also constantly found a reason to hesitate in making one!

Well, NO LONGER!

I'm gonna build this site even if it's only by one line of code at a time! (ノಥ益ಥ)ノ